We had a wonderful time with the booked motorhome and we will definitely bo...
We had a wonderful time with the booked motorhome and we will definitely book again with McRent! Good service, friendly staff! Thanks to the whole McRent team!
Last summer I spent a really nice vacation in Scotland with my family.
We received a very modern RV from McRent with a great quality. The staff at the rental location took a lot of time to show us all features in the vehicle and they helped us to find a supermarket nearby.
We had some questions, while we were on the road and could called the rental location. The team always answered all our questions and assited us during the trip. Very freindly and helpful people. Thank you very much for making our vacation a great one! We had a wonderful time and hope that we can travel soon again.
Thank you so much for your nice feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with our McRent motorhome. Please feel free to contact us, when you plan your next trip. We are always happy to assist you with your travel plans.
My wife and I rented a van for 9 nights from Mcrent. We were in Ireland in the beginning stages of Covid 19 and despite the challenges, we enjoyed ourselves and the van. Half way through our vacation, we received notifications from the two airlines we were booked with to return home that they were cancelling flights on the original days we booked. So we had to cut our trip short and reschedule the flights to get home before the cut off period for flying, meaning we only got 6 nights with the van.
We explained the situation to Mcrent and requested a possible partial refund for the 3 days we were forfeiting due to the circumstances which was caused by neither them nor us, and they said no. We then asked for the option to waive the additional fee for returning the van to the airport (instead of the rental station which was hours away) in order to maximize our remaining vacation time and in order not to lose a half day of precious time on the road returning the van, to which they also said no; and that we would have to pay full price for that option. Both of our airlines waived their fees for changing flights, as did our hotel at our stopover location on the flights back. The only unaccommodating entity on our trip was Mcrent.
The Mcrent Irish team were very helpful and accommodating with our van experience which we enjoyed, and they went above and beyond to help us out on our trip and even pleaded our case to Mcrent Germany who saw it fit to be unaccommodating in a situation that warranted special attention outside of their regular policies. If other companies throughout the world could do it, why not them?
While the van experience was pleasant, I would not recommend them as the corporation itself is extremely inconsiderate and inflexible with their policies and whether you are travelling at a time of peace or unrest, you could not be certain of whether a situation would arise where they would take advantage of you. So if you decide to use Mcrent, I recommend to proceed with extreme caution.
Dear T.G Barbados,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had to stop your holiday earlier than planned due to the COVID-19 pandemic. We really understand that this is not what you have expected from this trip. However, please cosider that these measures were byond our control, as well as they were byond your control. Therefore, none of us can be made responsible in this case. Nevertheless, we tried to assist you in this situation as much as we could. Our goal was to help you out of this unfortune situation as smooth as possible. You have originally planned to bring the vehicle back to our rental station in Limerick. As you were already close to the Cork Airport, we sent out two employees to meet you half way at no additional charge. I hope you can understand that we always do our best that our customers can enjoy their holidays. We would be happy to welcome you again at McRent in Ireland, when this pandemic has come to an end. So you can go on a great advanture with our nice motorhomes and you can catch up on the rest of your planned trip.
We booked a motorhome through McRent at Lowdhams this summer and unfortunately had a really bad experience. When we picked up the motorhome, Lowdhams/McRent took the full £1000 deposit from my credit card when they should have only placed a holding deposit. While we were on holiday, another driver caused some minor damage to the side of the motorhome. As a result, Lowdhams have retained the full £1000 deposit despite confirming that no repairs have been carried out. We’ve also obtained an independent quote that has confirmed the damage would cost less than £300 to fix. I really wouldn’t recommend booking any motorhome rental through Lowdhams or McRent and am incredibly disappointed with their behaviour.
Dear L. Honey,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfyed with our service.
Some of our rental stations just preauthorize the deposit and others charge the deposit upon Pick-Up. Our rental station in Nottingham always charges the deposit from our customers credit card. According to our Terms & Conditions this is completely fine.
If a third party caused a damage to our motorhome during your trip, you need to collect the insurance information from the third party. Our rental station then keeps your deposit until we have received the refund from the third party's insurance. After having received the money, we will refund your deposit. Thank you very much for your patience in this case.
If you need further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly: [email protected] . We are more than happy to help you.
tried to book a camper for next june (in november) but despite a great price and black friday deal no camper was available and the booking request was cancelled. I doubt there was ever a possibility of booking a camper at that price from the outset. Also their Bristol depot is in ilminster in somerset, no-where near Bristol? All a bit odd and a waste of time.
Dear P. Morris,
Thank you very much for your Feedback.
We are sorry to hear that you could not find an available vehicle on the Hit The Road Website.
They usually mark the vehicles with "instant confirmation", if the vehicle is available and can be booked instantly. If the note "24 hours confirmation" pops up, then your request is sent to the staff and they confirm your booking manually or in case the desired vehicle is not available they should offer you possible alternatives.
Due to a festival in the end of June 2020, our rental station in Ilminster is already sold out on some days. For all other dates in the year you can currently find an available vehicle. If you want to rent in the end of June, we could offer you e.g. a motorhome in London. Please feel free to contact us, if you would like to receive an offer.
Our rental station is located in Ilminster, that is correct. However, as one of the largest motorhome rental companies in Europe with more than 100 rental stations, we have customers from all over the world and therefore, we name the stations after the next big city. This way we can make sure, our international customers also have an idea, where the station is located approximately.
If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to us.
Your McRent Team
BEWARE!!! RV are not well cared for .. read other reviews too not only mine. Our camping van had sinks completely clogged. The fridge did not work for 4 days. This business did not give proper advice, directions when handing over and did not help to restore problems that relates to the lackof servicing and check up . After a ton af calls and emails we had to take care of these problems ourself by seraching the web for long hours / days. We were not compensated for this shortfall despite having asked for. When returning the van, they denied to make note about these issues and behaved in an inadmissible rude and unethical way. They did not, won't bother to answer our email requests for compensation. IN CONSTRAST they have returned 200 euros less from the security deposit without any expalnation which they will not give even if you request for and call to do so... AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
Camper not checked by them.
Lot of troubles
Don t rely on service nor wiling to solve
AVOID WASTED MONEY