Mad Campers Review

Rated 5.0 / 5 from 45 reviews

Editors Review

Last Updated: 9/22/19

Mad Campers takes pride in their unique camper design and in particular their extremely comfy beds that sleep two. They reckon they have the biggest and comfiest beds in all New Zealand. And now, they offer NZ's first-ever campervan for solo travellers. What do you think?

About Mad Campers

Mad Campers is a relatively new campervan hire company in New Zealand, with depots in Auckland and Christchurch. They are quite prepared to wow their soon-to-be renters with free airport pick-up, discounted petrol, freedom camping options (due to self-contained vehicles), tourism partnerships, and heaps of inclusions and extras. But what they particularly proud of is their campervan beds, which they claim to be the largest in the industry, and also, the comfiest. They are buoyed by feedback from past renters telling them this too.

The sheer energy and love that the owners of Mad Campers have for their business, campervan design, customers and beds are enough to make you want to book immediately. They have a passion for their industry, their country and their desire to be part of the solution, not the problem when it comes to self-contained free camping - which all their vehicles are certified for.

They had a stellar first season and have incorporated the feedback into their campervans already, making constant improvements and they also have a special little something coming along that they assure me is a "game-changer" for the campervan rental market in New Zealand. If their enthusiasm for their current fleet is anything to go by, then their newest model is also a sight to see.

The Mad Challenge

Mad Campers also have a unique challenge they have for every person who hires one of their campervans. Grab the free T-shirt they give you, take a photo of yourself doing the 7 most "kiwi" things to do in NZ, which are all free, and upload the images to your social feeds for 5% off total rental, returned to you at the end of the road trip. No one else is offering this kind of challenge. It's crazy things like take a photo of running on a black sand beach, climb a mountain, eat fish and chips on a beach, or drink a particular type of milkshake?! Anyway, seeing as they are all free activities we think it's a great idea and the feedback is that by doing it, you sometimes meet some interesting other people and suddenly find yourself on an unexpected journey (there's a pun in there if you can spot it).

Fleet

The Mad Campers fleet isn't that complicated. It started with one model―a 2 berth campervan with bench seats in the back that convert to "the biggest bed in New Zealand", a pull-out kitchenette via the rear door with a 1 burner gas stove, a little fridge and a sink and some nifty little charging points mounted near the sink. Now, they welcome a new camper to their fleet, which is a perfect option for solo travelers. But the main reason you will enjoy these campervans is that they come with a self-containment certification, which means freedom camping! With that, you can save dollars on camping fees. Be a well-informed traveller by knowing the freedom camping rules in each NZ district. 

Vehicles

Mad 1

Introducing New Zealand’s first-ever single berth self-contained campervan―Mad 1! The only single berth unit for lone backpackers, this campervan takes you to your destination at your own pace. The rental rate is designed for one person so that means you can spend more money on other important things like food and beverages. Mad 1 is like a step-up car with all facilities you'll need for overnight camping like a small kitchen, a single bed, a nice lounge area, and a cassette toilet. This easy-to-drive campervan features a lower carbon footprint for an economical driving experience.

You can easily cook using the LPG 2 burner gas cooker at the rear. Plus, the kitchenette is equipped with a sink, extendable hose tap, fridge, pan, pots, and more! Listen to your favorite tracks via USB powerpoints or charge your electronics using the secondary battery. At night, you can easily swipe the curtains and turn on the LED lighting for much cozy bedtime. And because of the functional layout, you have lots of space inside. Distinctively, these single campervans feature a key-less entry. Instead, these have alarms or immobiliser for super security. Impeccable features for a new campervan on the market! 

Mad 2

These 2-berth Nissan Vanette are the go-to campervans for couples or even solo backpackers in need of more space. All Nissan Vanettes are suitable for NZ's rugged backcountry. Aside from the chemical toilet, 25L of freshwater and grey water capacity, the campervan is fitted out with a fully functional kitchenette complete with sink, fridge, gas cooker, pots & pans, and kitchen and cooking utensils. And take note, the kitchen is a pull-out style kitchen to provide more space in the living room. The extendable hose tap allows you to wash your dishes outside and your feet when you come back from running on the black sand beach.

For the sleeping quarters, the huge double bed is spacious enough for two. There are USB powerpoints inside to make your road trip a bit more entertaining and productive. Plug in your fave playlist or charge your laptop - there's a house battery to make sure you're not draining the car battery. After all, you need the campervan to start in the morning, right? 

Insurance

The standard insurance is already included in the daily rate, but still, it's advisable if you one of the reduction options. For those under 25, the three excess waiver options: Risk Taker at $0/day for a $5000 excess, Gambler at $17.50/day for $2,500 excess and You're Good at $30/day for $0 excess. For drivers over 25, the insurance options are as follows: $0/day for $5000 excess, $15/day for $2,500 excess and $25/day for $0 excess. As to the bond, it's $2, 500, $1, 500, and $200.

Reputation

It is still a fairly new campervan hire company, but the feedback from renters has been stellar. People returning the campervan and giving them hugs and nicknames, as well as contented renters happy to hit the review pages and say great things about the campervan and the gang that run them. So all around, these guys are running 5 stars by the users. We think they're pretty good too!

Summary

Mad Campers is a fresh campervan hire company with a zesty "can do, will do" attitude. Their solo campervans are certainly worth the try. So, if you want to have a breath of fresh air from bigger rental corporations, then experience an exciting road trip from a modern and unstained rental company. Mad Campers itself is pretty thrilled with their new venture and you can get a hold of their service firsthand and together discover what's down the road. We represent them on the booking engine, so head over to the booking form to a get a price from these guys. 

From the Agency

We're excited you're planning an ADVENTURE. Great choice picking New Zealand, we're an island nation so travel and adventure is in our blood. Have an epic Kiwi experience in one of our certified self contained Mad Campers. We've got the most innovative campers on the market, and New Zealands FIRST Self-Contained Campervan for Solo Travelers! Allowing you to go wherever you want in comfort... and at whatever pace you desire. You'll be able to catch some of our culture and adventure tourism as you make your way from the pristine white sand beaches in the north down to the rugged peaks of the south. You can make your own mind up but we think you'll find New Zealand has it all. So come aboard with us, we're excited about what's down the road!

Pros

  • All self-contained campervans
  • Now offers solo campervans for solo travellers
  • Thoughtful inclusions and extras
  • Enthusiastic people

Cons

  • Only two campervan types; not for families

Facilities

Branch Locations

See who else rents Campervans in the same cities

Instant Price Comparison

Just Got Questions? Want a Quote direct from the company?

Fill in this form to contact the Agency direct.

Write Your Own Review

Tell the world about your experience renting from this company
Anna - avatar not loaded
, United States
1 Review

"Super comfy versatile van"

  • Reviewed 5 months ago

We rented a MAD2 to tour the Southern Island with. Mad Campers was perfect! All the staff are really friendly and helpful. The vans are well built, and it quickly feels like home. While there isn't a lot of storage in the 2-person van, they provide a roof rack for free for all your gear. It's a bit annoying having to unlock it and go to the roof for your clothes but totally worth it so that you can enjoy hanging out inside. Like any van, it's a bit slow to accelerate and drive uphill. The gas tank is also a bit small so you have to fill up more frequently than other cars. It's more pricey than some other van rental companies, but with the customer service the livability of the van, it's totally worth it. Plus the bed is SO comfortable, and it's completely self-contained.

5Service 5Mechanical 4Interior 4Value

  • Brand Manager

    Kia Ora Anna

    Many thanks for your review and I appreciate your feedback.

    We will definitely review our Mad 2 and continue looking for ways to improve the experience in the campervans for our travellers.

    WELCOME TO THE MAD FAMILY!

    Cheers

    Fernando
    Traveller Experience Team Leader

F. Bissonnette - avatar not loaded
, Canada
1 Review

"Perfect holiday"

  • Reviewed 5 months ago

We loved our experience with Mad Campers! Rented a MAD2 from mi-january to mid-february 2020 and toured the whole country. They were helpful and resourceful at every step of the way. The camper was clean and exactly as described in the intro video. We called or emailed while on the road for various questions regarding the camper, activities, ferries etc, and the team was always on their top customer service game. Would rent again with them in a heartbeat.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Kia Ora Fanny

    Many thanks for your feedback - it means the world to us.

    We are so glad you had an unforgettable adventure with us in New Zealand!

    WELCOME TO THE MAD FAMILY and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Best regards!

    Fernando Orduna
    Customer Experience Manager

K. Suddaby - avatar not loaded
, United Kingdom
1 Review

"The Ultimate Fair-weather adventure van"

  • Reviewed 5 months ago

The Ultimate Fair-weather adventure van

My partner and I spent 5 weeks in our amazing MAD 2 camper. We travelled one way ChCh to Auck. and loved every second. The van was incredibly reliable, and the engineering support was second-to-none (we broke our key and had to call them on Sunday evening; he picked up immediately and helped sort the problem!)
The MAD colleagues were awesome. They were genuinely passionate about camping, super helpful and really encouraged us to get involved with the MAD challenge (which was awesome)
Inside, the van has a clever set up, maximising space whilst keeping you in the outdoor lifestyle. It was self contained which allowed us to park pretty mush anywhere and cook, camp and enjoy NZ. The bed was comfy; we had adequate storage (especially with the top box), there was a fridge big enough for a few days provisions. The cooking space is great and the utensils perfect (my partners a bit of a snob when it comes to this but he loved the cooking stuff). The sink is small but adequate and the hose is a good addition.
Ultimate adventure van.
The price for our duration couldn't be beaten (believe me, I tried).

Things I wish I had known:
- Take a mosquito net/ hire the net from MAD. Sand flies are NZ version of the Scottish midgy/ hungry mosquitos
- Bunnings shop sell chairs super cheap. Buy these and also stretch to a table - we wished we'd done the latter
- We were incredibly lucky with good weather; the cooking and cleaning set up worked well for us but not sure how it would fair in poorer weather

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Kia Ora Katherine

    We are stoked about this review and so glad that you had an incredible time around New Zealand!

    Many thanks for your feedback and we will discuss about these ideas on our next team meeting.

    Once again, thank you and we hope to see you travelling with us again soon!

    Fernando
    Customer Experience Manager

J. Weiss - avatar not loaded
, United States
1 Review

"South Island Adventure"

  • Reviewed 5 months ago

Friendly staff, especially Savanna, got us off to a great start and welcomed us back afterwards. Mad2 was perfect for our two week trip up and down the east coast of the South Island.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Kia Ora Jeff

    Many thanks for your review - we are so happy that you had a spectacular time in our Mad2!

    Welcome to the Mad family and we look forward to having you with us in your next adventure around New Zealand.

    Cheers!

    Fernando Orduna
    Customer Experience Manager

K. Machado - avatar not loaded
, Canada
1 Review

"Great service, great campervan, grear experience"

  • Reviewed 6 months ago

From the moment we picked up the campervan, the team was so thoughtful in making sure we had everything we needed. The explanation on how to use the vehicle was extremely thorough, and we felt they genuinely wanted us to have the experience of a lifetime.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Kia Ora K. Machado

    Many thanks for your feedback. I will share this beautiful message with our team.

    We feel honored that have an unforgettable time with Mad Campers!

    Have a great rest of your week and we look forward to seeing you again with us.
    Fernando Orduna - Customer Experience Manager

Uwe and Anita - avatar not loaded
, Germany
1 Review

"Camping vacation with Mad Campers"

  • Reviewed 6 months ago

We had an overall great experience with Mad Campers. The booking-process was not complicated, and we were able to reserve our camper van about half year before the arrival date to New Zealand. The camper van itself turned out to be comfortable and well-equipped with all necessary items like bedding, cutlery, gas bottle and water sink. Everything mentioned was provided free of charge. The bed inside was easy to arrange, spacious enough for 2 adults and very comfortable as well. Of course, we want to mention that the staff of Mad Campers was very friendly and took their time to explain us all the details of the rental agreement and about the van equipment and operation.

The only two remarks we would like to adress are: — the casket on the camper van rooftop which was equipped automatically without booking. Of course there are customers who are using it, but we realy didn‘t need it. It caused some difficulty by driving during strong wind conditions and also increased the fuel consumption, so maybe the solution would be to provide it only to the campers who really need it... — the additional fee for returning the van outside the business hours. We had to return our van before the office was open because of our early flight. First we thought that one of the staff members have to come earlier to work because of it, thus we understood why it costs 150 Nz dollars. However we just needed to drop our keys in a box… . Since in Europe the rental cars can be returned to the same way but free of charge, we were quite surprised, also 150 NZ fee for just dropping the keys is, in our opinion , a little bit to high.

Besides these two above mentioned points though, we were very satisfied with the service and camper van itself, and we will recommend Mad Campers to everybody who like to spend the camping vacation in New Zealand.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Hello Uwe and Anita!

    Many thanks for your review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience with Mad Campers.

    I appreciate your comments and will review these two comments for our our future travellers around New Zealand.

    Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Fernando Orduna - Customer Experience Manager

D. Mai - avatar not loaded
, Germany
1 Review

"Perfect NZ camper adventure"

  • Reviewed 6 months ago

We felt very welcome by mad campers and very comfortable with the camper. We enjoyed our stay a lot and can highly recommend these guys.
Thanks a lot it was a unforgettable experience.

5Service 4Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Many thanks for your feedback, I will share this with our team.

    It has been a pleasure to look after you during your adventure around New Zealand!

    Fernando Orduna - Customer Experience Manager

Steve Webb - avatar not loaded
, United Kingdom
1 Review

"Exactly what we wanted & needed!"

  • Reviewed 7 months ago

Mad Campers made our NZ tour unforgettable! Greeted by a very friendly welcome & a thorough walk through of our new home for the next 4 weeks.

Van life takes some getting used to, but their design is really well thought out which we appreciated a lot! Definitely recommend the table & chairs as they're easy to stow/take out. The canopy was a handy addition, but we didn't need it routinely; usually just for cooking at night to help keep critters at bay or else on a rainy day. Worth noting that all their vans come with a roof box too - very useful for the stuff you cart around but don't use much! Point worth noting - there's no mains outlet nor power hook up, so best to try and bring usb charged devices. Alternatively use the mains plugs in campsites.

The MAD2 is on the smaller side of the vans you'll see driving around NZ, but that suited us just fine and made life so much easier when going through towns/cities & want to stop off. Just find a normal parking spot & you're good!

Drop off in Christchurch was straightforward, even included them calling us an Uber to take us to the airport!

Would definitely use these guys again, and hope that I'm back in NZ in the not too distant future to be able to do so...

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Kia Ora Steve

    Many thanks for your feedback.

    It is awesome to read that you had an incredible trip and you enjoyed our campervan.

    We look forward to seeing you again on your next adventure around New Zealand!

    Cheers
    Fernando Orduna - Customer Experience Manager

Rachel - avatar not loaded
, United Kingdom
1 Review

"Perfectly designed, fun adventure"

  • Reviewed 7 months ago

If you're thinking of traveling through New Zealand (especially the South Island), do it in a campervan and especially with Mad Campers! The van was set up perfectly with plenty of space for two, both during the day and for sleeping. The website and team also made the rental process incredibly easy with straightforward insurance options and no hidden extras - they were also super friendly and full of great recommendations. Thank you for the best adventure!

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Kia Ora Rachel

    Many thanks for your review. I will share this with our team.

    On behalf of Mad Campers, thank you for letting us be part of your New Zealand adventure!

    Fernando Orduna - Customer Experience Manager

I. Jurkowski - avatar not loaded
, Poland
1 Review

"A great adventure"

  • Reviewed 7 months ago

Amazing company! My wife and I had a great New Zealand adventure in their car, the team was very helpful and we ended up having wonderful time traveling through the south and north islands. The car was very well thought-through and the bed was extremely comfortable (which was a worry for us as we are both rather tall). Also the Mad Challenge was a fun way to try out some new things.

Definitely recommended!

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

    This is amazing and we want to thank you for letting us be part of your New Zealand adventure. We are sure you had a blast with the Mad Challenge!

    We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Fernando Orduna - Customer Experience Manager

S. O. - avatar not loaded
, United States
1 Review

"A grand adventure"

  • Reviewed 7 months ago

Mad Campers made my first ever solo adventure feel super safe and easy. They were incredible communicators, always available to answer my questions. When I arrived, they talked me through every detail of the van, and even let me drive around with them to ensure I felt comfortable driving on the left side of the road. I felt protected knowing that if any issues arose, they were always a phone call away. They even told me they'd drive out to meet me wherever I was if I had an emergency. The van was perfect, too. It had everything I needed, was incredibly comfortable, easy to drive, and attracted a lot of interested. Thank you for a grand adventure, Mad Campers!

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share you feedback, Sarah! We loved being a part of your adventure and are so stoked to hear you enjoyed your Mad Campers experience and first solo adventure! Welcome to the Mad Campers family - hopefully we'll see you again for another NZ adventure!

S. Munoz - avatar not loaded
, Spain
1 Review

"MAD1 is a winner!"

  • Reviewed 9 months ago

I could not ask for a better car for my first solo travel! It is just perfect! I am going to miss it sooo much. I had the trip of my life and I always would chose Mad Campers. Great and friendly staff that care!
Cheers!!

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thanks Sara! We are so glad we could be a part of your first solo adventure, and that you loved the MAD1! Welcome to the Mad Family - hopefully we'll see you back again soon :)

L. Collins - avatar not loaded
, United Kingdom
1 Review

"Outstanding"

  • Reviewed 9 months ago

Absolutely incredible company and team that I can’t recommend highly enough. Easily 5*

I did a last minute two week solo trip in a MAD1 and it was amazing. The camper was so well kitted out and every inch of space utilised. It was still pretty chilly at night during my trip but they’d provided a hot water bottle, fleece blanket and had doubled up on the duvets too so there was no issue there.

The camper itself felt super spacious inside and pulling the front seat forward at night made it feel even bigger. Being a solo traveller camper, so the size of a regular car, meant you could park almost anywhere and it was easy to drive on the windy NZ roads.

The bed was really comfortable and interior was spotless and smelt fresh, they clearly take their standards seriously and it definitely showed.

I loved the extra small touches like being provided with washing up liquid, cooking oil and laundry powder.

The team itself were amazing, always on hand when needed and able to organise additional activities at a discounted price on request. They were also able to give me lots of advice on the best hotspots to visit during my trip.

I’d definitely travel with them again.
Thank you for making my trip so amazing!

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Legend!! Thanks so much for your review, Laura! We're so stoked we could be a part of your NZ adventure and that you had an amazing time. Definitely part of the Mad Fam now :)

Tamara - avatar not loaded
, Germany
1 Review

"An amazing experience"

  • Reviewed 9 months ago

The staff was really nice and showed me everything about the camper. Even though it was my first campingtrip after childhood I felt well prepared with the advise given. I also got recommendation for places to go.
While on the road I had a lot of fun driving and checking out different sorts of campgrouds from freedom camping to campgrounds.
And a big, big plus is the size of the van because it still fits in regular parking lots!
Inside I had enough space for my things.
Overall the perfect companion for your roadtrips!

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thanks so much, Tamara! We're so glad you enjoyed New Zealand and your Mad Campers experience! Thanks for sharing your adventure with us and welcome to the Mad fam :)

S. Troccoli - avatar not loaded
, Argentina
1 Review

"Experiencia excelente"

  • Reviewed 10 months ago

La experiencia fue inolvidable, disfrutamos cada kilómetro recorrido con el vehículo, excelentemente equipado. Hicimos 1100 km en 5 días y Mt Hicks (nombre de la campervan) nos acompañó en todo tipo de rutas.
Agradecemos la predisposición de quienes nos recibieron y despidieron en Auckland. Fueron muy atentos y amables: la atención fue muy buena, Hanna fue servicial y nos asesoró en todo lo necesario para nuestro viaje.
Nos olvidamos algunas pertenencias en el vehículo y nos las enviaron de inmediato.
¡Recomendamos 100% Mad Campers para tu aventura en Nueva Zelanda!

The experience was unforgettable, we enjoyed every kilometer traveled with the vehicle, excellently equipped. We did 1100 km in 5 days and Mt Hicks (name of the campervan) accompanied us on all kinds of routes.
We appreciate the predisposition of all the staff that attended us in Auckland. They were very professional and friendly: the attention was very good, Hanna was helpful and advised us on everything necessary for our trip.
We forgot some belongings in the vehicle and they sent them to us immediately.
We recommend 100% Mad Campers for your adventure in New Zealand!

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thanks so much Sofia! It was so lovely to meet you both and send you off on your adventure. Welcome to the MAD family and hopefully we can send you off on another road trip soon :)

D.H avatar
, France
1 Review

"Birthday trip"

  • Reviewed 10 months ago

What a amazing agency ! We were very warm welcome by hannah and the team. Totally involved to make this travel unforgettable !

Thanks again for all !

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thanks so much for your review, Damien! We loved being a part of your adventure... you didn't tell us it was your birthday!! Hopefully we'll see you again soon for another :)

J. Peed - avatar not loaded
, United States
1 Review

"Great experience with our first camper rental!"

  • Reviewed 10 months ago

Mad Campers made my wife and my trip to New Zealand awesome! They gave us a very warm greeting when we arrived and made the check-in process and camper tutorial very easy. The van was a champ and did us well. Maybe it looks smaller than other campers you might see cruising around but it with its strategic placement of everything, it did not make us feel cramped. We slept well and were very warm with the blankets provided. My only note would be that the pillows be a little thicker (thats just my preference). The roof storage stored our two carry on sized luggage great and could even hold more if we wanted it to. When we wanted to take a tour somewhere we contacted Mad Campers and they quickly responded and were able to book us and for a cheaper rate. Before you book a tour somewhere make sure you check in with them to see if they get any discounts. We had the van for 16 days and cooked everyday at least one meal. We refilled the propane tank once over half way through and that was only $13 NZD. We didn't have a problem finding good free campsites most of the time. We wish we could have stayed longer! If we come back to New Zealand then we will definitely use Mad Campers again!

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thanks Joe! Really appreciate your review and feedback. We're so stoked you guys had an awesome time in NZ and enjoyed your Mad Camper experience. Welcome to the Mad fam and hopefully we'll see you both back here one day :)

D. Lademan avatar
, United States
1 Review

"Ideal Experience for a Single Traveler in NZ"

  • Reviewed 10 months ago

MAD provided the ideal experience for a single traveler in New Zealand. I traveled the North and South Islands over a two week period in the MAD1, and it was an absolutely unforgettable experience. The MAD team are incredibly helpful during all stages of the trip, from fantastic customer service during booking and planning as well as giving updates on deals and events that they could book during the trip. The vehicles are top notch, and someone is always available to answer questions/provide help if you ever face any issues with them. They even provide transportation to and from the airport to make your trip all the more seamless. When I come back to New Zealand, I won't go to anyone else for campervan rental!

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thanks for your kind review, David! We are SO stoked you enjoyed your Mad Campers experience and had an epic trip in NZ! Thanks for sharing your adventure with us and hopefully we'll see you back again soon :)

J. Crough - avatar not loaded
, Canada
1 Review

"Great service, perfect camper."

  • Reviewed 11 months ago

Can't say enough good things about my experience with Mad Campers. Had flight arrival issues but they were very accommodating, and easy to communicate the whole way through. The camper itself was the perfect size for a solo traveler, good on gas, and had enough room to live in for almost a month. Would definitely recommend, and would be my first choice on any future trip to New Zealand.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thanks so much for your review, Josh! We're so stoked you had a great trip and loved the MAD1! Welcome to the Mad Family and hopefully we'll see you some day soon for another adventure :)

BN - avatar not loaded
, New Zealand
1 Review

"Awesome experience, awesome van"

  • Reviewed 1 year ago

Customer service was friendly and helpful. The staff are cool and welcoming. The vans are set up really really well and are the perfect size for a two person escape.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value

  • Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your Mad Campers experience! We're stoked to hear you enjoyed the camper and hope you loved your New Zealand adventure!!