Wendekreisen Review

Rated 3.0 / 5 from 14 reviews

Editors Review

Last Updated: 8/28/19

If your world travels have brought you to the Pacific, Wendekreisen has a wide range of luxury and budget campervans for hire in New Zealand. They are a family-owned and operated New Zealand campervan and motorhome hire company, in operation since 1991. They added three new campervans, mostly family models from 4 to 6 berth. Continue reading to know more about their fleet and recent additions. 

About Wendekreisen

“Wendekreisen” is German for “make a circle”―as in traveling around the globe. Based in Auckland, Wendekreisen also have a depot in Christchurch and offer free transfers to and from the airports of both cities. They pride themselves on servicing international customers, with the team speaking both French and German as well as English. The trade-off here for Wendekreisen is the price: older vehicles allow for competitive rates of hire, and the Budget models are quite a lot cheaper owing to their age. But if you want newer options, you've got some decent choices from their Koru campervans and motorhomes. 

Fleet

Wendekreisen’s vehicles are mostly Volkswagen and Mazda models, though some of the smaller campervans are built on LDVs, and there is, of course, the standard hi-top model based on the Toyota Hiace—offered by many campervan hire companies all across Australia and New Zealand. The size of the fleet is worth taking notice of: it means that Wendekreisen’s vehicles vary quite widely in age (their Budget 4 Berth, for example, can date as old as 2004, while Koru Star 2ST Freedom dates from 2018 or newer. 

All vehicles come fully equipped with linen, cutlery, crockery and appliances (an electric kettle and a toaster). Not only that, a camping table and chairs are thrown in free of charge—this is a particularly good deal, as most other hire companies charge for picnic furniture. And to completely enjoy your campervan hire without breaking any rules, don't forget to know the freedom camping rules per district. 

Vehicles

Budget 2+1 Berth

The Budget 2+1 Berth, a 2004 Toyota Hiace, offers additional sleeping with a single over the main cab. There are three seatbelts in the driver’s cab without a passenger airbag, allowing for a child seat to be fitted. It offers basic kitchen facilities such as 2-burner gas stove and grill, 12V fridge, sink, and storage. Do take note that it comes with cold water only, and no handheld outdoor shower. So in this case, plumping for more room and more storage will mean a slight reduction in comfort! Still, this is a nice option if you want space more than anything else.

Budget 2+1 Berth Premium

The Budget 2+1 Berth Premium is much the same as the Budget 2+1 Berth—all the same, kitchen facilities and sleeping space—but includes hot water, as well as a handheld outdoor shower, which some would say is pretty essential for a small family in such close quarters. The addition of a CD- and MP3-player-compatible stereo with AUX cord is also a nice touch. This would really be one of the most comfortable options for a three-person family.

Budget 4 Berth

Moving on to the Budget 4-Berth, this one allows for living and sleeping space for up to 4 adults. It now comes with shower and cassette flush toilet, with walkthrough between the cabin and the rear. The beds at the rear and above the cabin are a lot more spacious than in the other Budget models. Plus, a flyscreen is a welcome addition, along with a microwave and a total of four gas hobs on the stove. And the cab has air conditioning and a CD/radio too. The Budget range ends here.

Stationwagon + Roof Tent

Now, unto the Koru Campervans and Motorhomes category, let's start with the most petite and unique option—the Stationwagon + Roof Tent. This 2007 or newer Toyota Fielder highlight its 2-person sleeper tent with sleeping bags, sheets, and pillows. Aside from that, kitchen necessities are included like a gas cooker, a picnic set, and tea towels.  Since this unit can seat up to 5,  you can avail of their extra camp kit that comes with a ground tent and other sleeping essentials. 

Koru 2 Berth

So taking a look at the other vehicles in the Wendekreisen fleet, the Koru 2-Berth is a basic vehicle, but nevertheless well-provisioned. There's a double bed in the rear and a single above the cabin, with three seats in the front; because it doesn’t have a passenger-side airbag, an infant seat can be fitted. The portable cassette toilet also means it’s certified self-contained.

Koru 2 Berth ST

The Koru 2 Berth ST is based on a 2006 model or newer Volkswagen T5 that offers a good deal of space and storage compared to the Budget 2+1 Berth. Plus, it spells out comfort with the inclusion of amenities such as microwave, handheld outdoor shower, hot & cold running water, and portable cassette toilet. This one got a bigger fridge at 60l and radio/ Bluetooth. 

Koru 2+1 Berth

For three adult travellers, the Koru 2+1 Berth sleeps up to three comfortably with the cooking facilities to match; unfortunately, the best it does in terms of bathroom facilities is a handheld outdoor shower and portable toilet. Still, unless you’re willing to upgrade to a 4-berth, this is one of the better options for a small family or three adults from Wendekreisen.

Koru Star 2 Berth ST

The Koru Star 2 Berth ST is a 2015 model or newer LDV-based vehicle, with three seatbelts in the cabin and one double bed in the rear at night. This means it can sleep up to three (though you may well be cramped). During the day, the rear serves as the living area. There is a wardrobe beside the bathroom, as well a small kitchen with sink, 2-flame gas stove, and 85l fridge. For entertainment, enjoy the19-inch TV with stereo sound! 

Koru Star 2ST Premium



The Koru Star 2ST Premium is technically similar to the Koru Star 2ST, except for the vehicle age and some added features. This 2017 premium vehicle also caters to 2 adults and 1 child and features a small kitchen area with sink, fridge, and 2-hob gas stove, as well as a shower/toilet cubicle and a rear drawer for your extra stuff. 

Koru Star 2ST Walkthrough

A spacious option for couples, this newer campervan is known for its easy access from the cabin to the rear. The kitchen is positioned right next to the sliding door. Catering up to 2 people, the U-lounge smoothly modifies into a double bed. 

Koru Star 2ST Freedom

This 2 berth campervan is the same as the 2ST Walkthrough, featuring the same amenities and vehicle model. However, you'll get a newer campervan―a 2018 or newer model in tip-top condition and some deluxe features. 

Koru 2 Berth ST XL

The Koru 2 Berth ST XL, as you might guess from the name, highlights extra space for those with a little more to spare. Onboard heating without the need to connect to mains is a nice touch. It features an internal walkthrough to the front cabin and the capacity for the living area to convert to one double or two singles (plus a bunk bed) at night. Hence, it will certainly feel more roomy for two adults and a child than some of the 2-berth models on the market.

Koru 4 Berth

The Koru 4 Berth is very similar to the Budget 4-Berth, but will obviously be a newer vehicle, and features a gas central heating system as well as an electric heater.

Koru Star 4 Freedom

With a capacity of 4 people, this Koru Star 4 Freedom is one of the new additions on the fleet. This campervan is a nice compact unit with an internal walk-through. Both driver and passenger's seats can are swivel chairs, together with the removable table in between. The lounge seats at the back offer two sleeping quarters, above and below. Featuring a VW Crafter 35 model, you won't have a hard time driving the unit equipped with a 130 KW engine and all needed safety features. The kitchen and the bathroom are positioned on both sides in the middle portion of the unit. 

Koru 6 Berth

The Koru 6 Berth motorhome offers comfortable living and sleeping space for a family of up to six adults, with LPG-powered central heating, built-in LCD TV, and large rear windows with enviable views. It has three seatbelts in the driver’s cab and four in the main cabin. Plus, you'll get to enjoy all the kitchen facilities you’d expect such as the fridge, microwave, sink, hot and cold running water, and four-burner gas stove with grill and oven. The three double beds are well-fitted for the entire family.

Budget 6 Berth

If you want to travel with the entire fam but on a limited budget, then the new Budget 6 Berth motorhome is the answer. Offering functional space for up to six adults, this modern unit works well on the open roads. Enjoy all the amazing refurbishments such as replacement of upholstery, curtains, cabinetry, and the like. All essential appliances are furnished inside, including a full shower and toilet, microwave, built-in TV, fridge, and stove/ grill/ oven combo. Also, you'll love the large rear windows that offer amazing views.

Koru Star 6 Freedom

Dubbed as one of the finest and newest motorhomes, the Koru Star 6 Freedom is definitely a star motorhome to look forward to. This will be available starting November 2019. Some of the amazing features of this 6 berth unit are the upgraded safety component and step-up amenities. Enjoy the additional air suspension, spacious beds, LED lighting solutions, solar institution, and large rear compartment. The elegant interior design adds-up to the already sleek vibes.

Insurance

Wendekreisen offers different insurance options, including a reduction of excess or bond. A credit card imprint is sufficient; they only charge in case of damage or fines. The three insurance options (more than you get with some companies!) are:

Compulsory standard insurance: NZ $20 per day, with an excess of $1500 for drivers over 25 years ($2000 for drivers of 21 to 24 years).

Standard insurance with tyre and windscreen cover: NZ $30 per day with an excess of $1500 for drivers over 25 years ($2000 for drivers of 21 to 24 years) for any single-vehicle accident, with zero excess payable for windscreen and tyre damage.

All-inclusive package (full-cover insurance and extras): NZ $ 40 per day reduces the excess for any one instance of vehicle damage to $250.00 ($500 for drivers of 21 to 24 years). This option includes cover for all damages, compulsory standard insurance and windscreen/tyre cover. 

These are all capped at 50 days.

Reputation

Wendekreisen offers a lot of campervans and motorhome rental options at different price points. Most of these are self-contained, though some are particularly old models―2004 or later models. Vehicles are thought of as being well-maintained, and the value you get for the price you pay is generally good. They are quite popular because aside from free one-way fees, they have complimentary airport transports. However, there are few renters who have described their experiences with Wendekreisen as fraught with hidden fees and service charges, although will admit that the information relating to these unexpected costs is included in the terms and conditions (a must-read for any traveller planning a campervan holiday, especially if there are a lot of clauses!). The staff, however, have been frequently described as friendly and helpful, and the roadside assistance is almost universally praised. 

Summary 

Wendekreisen’s large fleet allows travellers on all budgets to find a vehicle to their liking. And for a smaller company, it’s unusual that their service is almost universally praised.

From the Agency

No word from this agency yet. Come back and see if they checked in soon.

Pros

  • Wide range of vehicle for hire at various price points
  • Complimentary airport transports for particular branches
  • Free one-way fees
  • Most campervans are self-contained

Cons

  • Some older campervans on fleet
  • Certain issues during road trip like facilities not working, too much noise with the internal electric heater, gas heater not working
  • Exclusion of standard campervan equipment like vehicle tool kit

Facilities

Branch Locations

See who else rents Campervans in the same cities

Instant Price Comparison

Just Got Questions? Want a Quote direct from the company?

Fill in this form to contact the Agency direct.

Write Your Own Review

Tell the world about your experience renting from this company
A. Esparza - avatar not loaded
, Spain
1 Review

"Horrible experience!"

  • Reviewed 2 days ago

Very old vans and awful costumer service. We rented an spoiled van a and they didnt refund us. We demanded at least to speak with the manager and he didnt even show his face...

Stay away from this company!

1Service 1Mechanical 1Interior 1Value
K. Cardwell - avatar not loaded
, United States
1 Review

"A disappointment"

  • Reviewed 4 months ago

Our experience was way below par with our rental. The orientation was fast and not very helpful. The toilet cassette leaked the first night putting waste water into the floor of shower and ruining a backpack on that floor. The next day, the toilet flush button stuck and ran until all the water was gone and the motor finally stopped. We had to hand flush with water from the sink from then on. The power connection on the outside of the van was corroded and we had to purchase wd-40 in order to make it work. We were double charged, sent them proof of previous payment, and heard nothing for more than 9 days when they apologized for their mistake. We had a flat tire which we had to change ourselves - they have no contract with a roadside assistance company. Then we had to purchase a new tire as we didn't purchase tire insurance. Only one of the two burners on the stove worked. The van had more than 170,000 km on it and needed some TLC!

2Service 2Mechanical 4Interior 2Value
M.S. - avatar not loaded
, Germany
1 Review

"Nie mehr Wendekreisen"

  • Reviewed 4 months ago

Das Positive: Camper ist sehr sauber. Übernahme gut. Ausstattung gut. Übergab problemlos.


Das Negative: Die schlechte Bewertung kommt aufgrund des Umgangs in "Pannensituationen". Wir hatten eine Panne mit unserem Camper. Die Mitarbeiter wollten uns am Telefon nicht sagen wie es weiter geht. Mit dem Satz "Wir melden uns wieder bei Ihnen und dann sehen wir weiter" wurden wir vertröstet. Selbstverständlich habe ich das nicht akzeptiert, da wir mitten in der Pampa standen. Ich wollte zumindest wissen wann ich wieder bescheid bekomme. Hier wurde uns tatsächlich gesagt :" Das können wir Ihnen nicht sagen...heute, morgen oder an einem späteren Tag." Wir haben bestimmt 35 Mal mit verschiedenen Stationen von Wendekreisen telefoniert. Sowohl in Auckland, Christchurch (wo wir das Fahrzeug abgeholt haben), als auch mit der Notfall Hotline. Niemand wollte uns helfen. Als wir dann abgeschleppt wurden war weiter nichts mehr organisiert. Der Abschleppdienst stand dann mit uns an der Straße in der nächsten Stadt und meinte :" Gut und wie machen wir jetzt weiter? Ich weiß von nichts..."Da es sich bei dem Schaden um ein Garantiefall handelte wurden wir dann auf die Firma LDV verwiesen. Wendekreisen hat sich ab diesem Zeitpunkt ausgeklingt und wollte nicht mehr helfen. Wir bekamen sogar Sätze wie :" I don't want to talk to you anymore" oder "You should keep god damn calm" stets abgewürgt. Wendekreisen ging dann irgendwann auch einfach nicht mehr ans Telefon. Service und Kundensupport sieht definitiv anderst aus. Wir hatten übrigens eines der relativ neuen Autos. Dies war gerade 1 Jahr alt. Wir durften dann direkt mit LDV alles selbst klären. Zusätzliche Kosten für einen Leihwagenversicherung kamen bei uns ebenfalls oben drauf. Wendekreisen hat uns zwar einen minimalen Teil des Betrags erstattet - jedoch 3 Tage unseres Urlaubs vollkommen ruiniert. Völlig allein gelassen mit einem kaputtenen Auto. Kein Wille zu helfen, kein Interesse sich um irgendwas zu kümmern.

1Service 1Mechanical 4Interior 1Value
F. 2018 - avatar not loaded
, Germany
1 Review

"Beware Rip Off!"

  • Reviewed 9 months ago

Beware Rip Off! Whatever Insurance you choose, they'll will charge you anyways when you return your camper for scratches you've never made! We were very disappointed!

1Service 2Mechanical 2Interior 2Value
M. Bern - avatar not loaded
, Argentina
1 Review

"Outstanding !"

  • Reviewed 1 year ago

We had a well used campervan. It was the Koru 2ST XL, a 2005 model with over 400,000Km's on it. We were well aware that Wendekreisen also offer brand new units and we did ask for more detail. They supplied us with loads of information regarding their servicing and we booked the much cheaper XL vehicle for 5 weeks. When we collected the vehicle it was presented in an immaculate condition. It drove well, the heating did a great job keeping us warm and the fuel consumption was much less than what we had budgeted for. In fact, Wendekreisen does not charge extra for RUC or Road User Charges which is great. Diesel is significantly cheaper than Petrol in New Zealand. Highly recommended company. We would not hesitate to hire a well serviced and looked after 'older' vehicle for the price we paid ... which was peanuts really !!!! Go and do it...they are great !

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
S. Brown - avatar not loaded
, United Kingdom
1 Review

"We loved our Motorhome from Wendekreisen"

  • Reviewed 1 year ago

Just to be clear, Wendekreisen has loads of new vehicles. We hired a budget 4 and were super impressed. The interior was just refurbished and in a near new condition. The vehicle itself had high mileage but we could tell it was looked after and it ran like a dream. Had a pretty big storm and not a single leak. We loved our van and Wendekreisen was excellent !

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
Nicolas D. - avatar not loaded
, Switzerland
1 Review

"Bad surprises to be expected"

  • Reviewed 1 year ago

Here below our experience, we will let you have your own opinion after this review. We decided to write reviews on Internet several months after handling it back to make sure things settled down and waiting for more information in case any would come from Wanderkreisen. We booked a campervan immatriculation HNJ118 for 25 nights at the end of the high season april 2018 until begining of the low season early may.
- In case you don’t have any serious issues with the campervan, i would say there is not much to complain about the company. We had one extra sheet and one towel missing in our package when we left. They offered us to buy a towel right away and we go our money back afterwards.
- However, you have to know that the campervan we had is very old, more than 450,000 km (all their fleet is not that old apparently but check in advance to avoid bad surprises). Old means as well : we had to stop once to check the orange warning on the dash board at a garage, they said it was an electronic issue and fixed it. It came back on the next day and Wanderkreisen told us to drive without paying attention to it as it happens all the time, (it could have been something serious, we will never know). Their emergency line didn’t work during business hours and the people in charge of issues we tried to call didn’t answer as well. Old means : Under heavy rain, the water leak inside the doors and the van become very humide. They checked this internally afterwards and found nothing but i would be very curious to know how they reproduced more than 10 hours of heavy rains in a garage ? Nothing needed to be fixed according to them, so keep in mind it hapenned to us. Moreover, the curtain hooks made out of fabric inside were hand put with screws, make sure to take them off in case of heavy rains otherwise it might leak inside because the curtain’s hook is too close from the door and gets trapped inside the door . Last but not least, the battery gauge inside the van might not work properly and can’t be fully charged but don’t worry the battery should work fine still, at least that’s what we thought as we couldn’t know and there was no way to check.
Make sure to check the validity date of your gas bottle before leaving as ours expired during our trip and it took us at least 10 emails back and forth to have a solution and know what to do (internet access was crucial but there is no wifi in the van so it means several wifi stops during our trip). Those are just facts you have to be prepared to face.

- Now, let’s talk about the main issue we had. After a few days driving, some friends following us in a van as well told us that we were loosing some water going up on the road. We contacted Wandekreisen for assistance and were sent to another company RVonroad that is dealing with all the issues happenning to the camper on behalf of Wandekreisen. From then, the communication with Wandekreisen stopped and we could only deal with this other company. After several email exchanges i twas decided to go to a garage to have the van checked. They have a booklet on board which says that we can stop to any recommended garage. RvOnroad suggested one on our way, but as we couldn’t loose two days just to wait for an appointement in that one we mutually agreed to stop at another recommended one. For the record we were accused afterwards, not to have followed the recomendation because the first garage was « specialised in campervans », (not all of them are then). Great to know several weeks after we left NZ that we mutually agreed to go to a garage mentionned in their booklet « not as good » and this was our fault.
The garage spent the morning checking the van and found nothing in the van that could cause a leakeage (they said we just had to empty to greywater tank) and then issued a written report to Wandekreisen to say so. Wanderkreisen or Rvonroad notified us via our booking agency and for them the problem was solved. We knew the problem was not coming from the water tank. We decided to stay the whole afternoon to the garage, emptying the water tank, filling it up again, driving up to simulate the leakage and it works proving that we were right, this had nothing to do with the grey water tank being full. The garage participated with us during all the tests and completly agreed with us that the van was leaking water and there was nothing we could do about that. We even found, doing some testing with buckets inside the garage that the theoritical water tank capacity written on the booklet wasn’t matching the actual water we put inside the van. We did the tests twice with the garage to confirm that information. The garage reported everything back to RvOnroad/Wandekreisen and we got the confirmation that there was nothing they could do on the van right now, we should get going and empty the grey water tank every day to avoid leaking water (not being self contained). As we had not choice we agreed to do so, hoping for a gesture when we would return the van almost two weeks later as this will become very irritating to find a free dump station every day…

The story ended when we returned the van, and we received no proposal at all from the company. We lost one full day in the garage to prove all the malfunctions of the van and we had to pay for lunch outside. They told us they never received any calls or written reports from the garage for the afternoon spent. We never heard from RvOnroad since then despite all the emails asking why they didn’t confirmed the phone call from the garage confirming the issues, and we were shutted down by Wandekreisen saying that they would no longer reply to our emails as the garage never issued a report for the afternoon work. They blamed us for not following their instructions to go to the first garage while the second garage where we went was mutually agreed in front before taking the appointement. All the issues we faced and that the independant garage confirmed were double checked by Wandekreisen own team after we left the country and of course they found nothing...

To conclude, as long as the van is recent and you don’t have any serious issues, it’s like all the comments we have seen so far about the company, you can come back anytime. But keep in mind that if you are about to rent an old van, you can face a lot of issues and lose some days which won’t be compensated. You may need to have a local internet connection and cell phone if you don’t want to be charged extra by your service provider back home as you have to be ready to spend hours on the phone and sending emails, waiting sometimes for days for the appropriate reply. Most importantly make sure you get everything confirmed in writting because phone calls and promises are easily forgotten when money is a stake.

The only thing we regret is not to have read all the other comments matching ours before booking the van about the company, and we are glad to know that we are not the only people who had this kind of issues. Before booking, make sure your understand what you can face and maybe it would worth spending a little more to avoid people ignoring you and lying to you.

1Service 1Mechanical 3Interior 3Value
P. Holgersson - avatar not loaded
, Norway
1 Review

"Excellent Company"

  • Reviewed 1 year ago

This site is saying that they have old vehicles only. We hired a brand new one and did see many of them. The staff were great and so was our campervan. Had a nosy around their yard and even their oldest look very tidy and looked after. There are only a few reviews on this site and I wouldnt give too much about it. Their vehicles and service are great and so is their pricing and the terms.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
R. Braendle - avatar not loaded
, Germany
1 Review

"Nie wieder Wendekreisen"

  • Reviewed 1 year ago

Wir haben am 19.02.2018 für 4 Wochen einen Koru 6 Berth zum Preis von 7.058 NZD gemietet. Leider gab es bei diesem "deutschen Familienunternehmen" keine Einweisung auf deutsch. Da Fahrzeug sah in keiner Weise so aus, wie im Video auf der Website gezeigt. Es hatte knappe 440000 km auf dem Buckel und überall Unfallspuren. Der Manager in Auckland hatte als Kommentar zu dem Fahrzeugzustand nur die Antwort: "Was wollen Sie, Sie sind hier in Neuseeland - nehmen Sie das Fahrzeug oder lassen Sie es."
Nun - positiv war, dass es durchgehalten hat und bei Regen dicht war. Für alles andere haben wir uns mehr als einmal geschämt. Wir würden kein zweites mal bei Wendekreisen buchen.
Wenn Sie mal sehen wollen, wie so ein Fahrzeug im Original aussieht, dann schauen Sie sich folgende Seite an:
https://c.gmx.net/@328078907230132852/8z0nBhenSPOD68QS1ba93A

1Service 1Mechanical 1Interior 1Value
J. Martínez - avatar not loaded
, Spain
1 Review

"All good except the end..."

  • Reviewed 1 year ago

It all was good until I got a quotation for 4.400 dollars to fix a scratch in the side of the van. Fixing that shouldn't have costed more than 300 to 400 dollars. The quotation included several items not related to the damage and the rates were outrageous. I can guess the quotation was provided by a friendly company and the works will not really be performed, since the van already had some bumps from previous trips. They will most likely fix all the bumps and scratches together at some point with a cost several times smaller than the sum of the quotations provided to all the clients... If I had lived in New Zealand I would have gone to court about that issue, but they take advantage of the fact that the last thing most customers do before leaving the country is returning the van. With those kind of costs for small scratches it is crazy not to hire the "full insurance" and they should inform the people properly in advance. Too bad to end the trip that way because otherwise things worked pretty good.

5Service 5Mechanical 4Interior 2Value
C. Shaw - avatar not loaded
, Germany
1 Review

"Great Experience"

  • Reviewed 1 year ago

We had a wonderful time. The terms and conditions were very much more favourable compared to other operators. The vehicle age was disclosed and for its age, our vehicle was in perfect condition. The staff were ultra friendly and our camper never missed a beat.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
J. Chia - avatar not loaded
, Singapore
1 Review

"Read the fine print"

  • Reviewed 2 years ago

They make you sign lots of clauses and conditions that guarantee you will be responsible if something were to go wrong. Our van broke down soon after took off and had to be towed back for repair. We were offered a courtesy car to continue our trip but the promise to deliver the van to Dunedin wasn't uphold (so we drove back). They claimed that the damage was beyond repair and our rental fee forfeited due to driver error (double check what you sign). Most of their staffs were friendly though.

3Service 1Mechanical 1Interior 1Value
Squish - avatar not loaded
, Canada
1 Review

"Make sure of your plan before you book"

  • Reviewed 2 years ago

Make sure of your plans before you book. We reserved through one of the consolidators and ended up with a Wendekreisen booking. Any change, even one month before your pick up is considered a cancellation and they charge a lot for cancellations. They say it is 30% but once you read the fine print it costs much more (you forfeit your deposit PLUS 30% of total cost!!)
We wanted to change route to start and end in Auckland (i.e. nothing remote!) They had vehicles available but wouldn't change our existing reservation so we had to cancel and book with someone else. They would rather have our fee and then rerent our vehicle.

2Service 1Mechanical 1Interior 1Value
J. Townsend - avatar not loaded
, Australia
1 Review

"Brand New Campers"

  • Reviewed

We had brand new camper from Wendekreisen. Absolutely happy with the interior which had a lot of unexpected bonuses. Very good company

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value