Camperman Australia Review

Customer rated 3.7 / 5 from 15 reviews

Editors Review

Camperman Campervans are based on the east coast of Australia and have depots in all the major cities (including Adelaide), but it also has them in Airlie Beach and Townsville (both in Queensland), making them 1 of just 5 in Airlie Beach and the only one in Townsville. Their aggressive expansion has been facilitated by an well-oiled marketing machine that seems to have gotten their name in all the right places. They have come a long way in a short time.

Camperman campervans aren’t brand new, but at least they are upfront about it even when booking. It clearly states whilst browsing on their web page or going through the booking process on this site what year range the vehicle is. The age of their oldest and cheapest campervan can be over 10 years but is not a real problem as the vehicles are based on the reliable Toyota Hiace. The newer the campervan, the higher the price will be. As you would expect, the older campers will have fewer mod-cons as well as having more wear and tear on the interior. Whilst all campervan hire companies try and maintain their vehicles to the best of their abilities, many years of people opening the cupboards and sitting on the cushions will inevitably take their toll. If you are looking for the absolute latest and freshest in all things, Camperman Campervans may not be the company you are looking for.

All vehicles take at least 3 people, some up to 5.

As websites go for campervan hire companies, theirs is quite full of information about the company, the campers, the prices and lots more. If you like to thoroughly research your stuff, you’ll love their page. But MAKE SURE you read the terms and conditions. It has lots of specific $ figures for pretty much everything you can think of going wrong or different from plan. I’m sure they are just trying to be crystal clear, but it comes across as though they are lining up to be able to point at a clause and then charge you for something. However, other companies just say things like “you are responsible for damage” – very ariy-fariy compared to Camperman’s detailed charge list. So, if you are after certainty then the Camperman Terms and Conditions are very comforting. Also, the security bond is only $500.Britz, for example, is as much as $7,500 and with that old phrase “you are responsible for damage” this could become $0 in no time . If you are not wanting to pay out a large deposit from your credit card (hence making it unavailable to you whilst you travel) then Camperman will suit you.

Their vehicle range has been expanding over the last few years and they now even offer a deluxe model with a shower and a toilet called the Paradise. This vehicle and a number of others advertise as sleeps-5. They achieve this by supplying a tent. The way this works is that there will be 5 seat belts in the campervan so that it can legally seat that many people, but the beds will stack up to be a maximum of 4 inside the campervan. The 5th person is going to have to sleep in a tent that is provided. This will suit many people, but not others, so if you are the type that want everyone INSIDE the camper, then you are going to have to look somewhere else. The same applies to some of the other campers like the Juliette and the Jesse campervans. They are offered as both 3 and 5 person models. It is the same campervan in both situations, but you will just get supplied a tent for the extra bodies.

Camperman Campervans also offer rental to 19 yo. Whilst this is not 18 yo like of campervan hire companies like Wicked Campers, it is better than the 21 yo minimum age of some of the others.  This makes sense as it is likely to the be the younger market who are willing to pool 5 peeps into the campervan and use the tent option to save money.

Summary:

Camperman Campervans are doing well at competing with the major companies. Their vechiles are a little bit older that keeps the price down, but not so old as to be clapped out. The limited travel to the east coast may bother some people, but is a targeted decision by the company to capture the majority of the campervan hire market in Australia. Thier low-security deposit is a boon and should be looked as a good option if you have limited cash resources whilst on your travels. Overall, a good company at decent prices.

Branch Locations

15 reviews from our community

Write review
, Switzerland
1 Review

"Nightmare on Wheels"

  • Reviewed 4 months ago

First of all, i don´t need to stay anonymous, thats why i wrote in my name. To sleep in the Van you need to insert the wood plates between the sitting areas in the back. Of course the wood plates didn´t fit into the space. Moreover, several buttons on the drawer fell out. The refrigarator functionend whenever he wanted. Also received a speed limit fine 2 months after vacation in Australia, had to pay additional 70 Dollars administration charge to camperman. What a Cheek!!!!..........No way i will ever make a deal with this company.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
, United Kingdom
1 Review

"Our worst nightmare - avoid Camperman Company (Australia) at all costs - especially van reg 332 SGG."

  • Reviewed 4 months ago

After booking a 7 weeks retirement cruise from Southampton to Sydney for our first visit to Australia we decided to hire a campervan or similar to see some of the country. Despite contacting the Sydney tourist agency for any recommendations on camper van hire companies with a good reputation (bearing in mind theindustry cowboys whom Camperman are surely number one) they were unable to assist so we booked on-line with Paris - a sales lady at Camperman - Cairns for collection at their depot in Sydney.
Paris assured me the vehicle would be "about" 4 years old and we would receive full tuition from their "team" in Caringbah, a suburb of Sydney, before embarking on a week long trip along the south east coats to Melbourne.
We duly arrived at the appointed time of 11.00 to find the van was not "quite ready". In fact the site was a car rental company who acted as an agency for Camperman. Frankly the staff were worse than useless, the tutorial was non existent and certain items for which we had boked and paid for such as outdoor tables and chairs were not available. The key fob which contained the chip was broken so we were advised to, and I quote "tape it to the unchipped key and hope it makes a connection". We objected to this piece of nonsense and so someone headed off to have a new key made. He returned just over an hour later and moaned to us that it had cost "120$" as it was our fault...
After inspecting the interior of the vehicle which was downright filthy and spotting the van had done 505,000 kilometres I immediately complained to the site manager who was a right clown. "We have no other vehicles" he whined despite the yard being full of vans and so we were stuck in a strange country confronted by hostile staff and with no other option we drove away.
We had numerous issues which is summarised in this email (please see below) I sent to their jerk of a manager named Alistair in Cairns and who bottled out (yellow faced coward) of meeting me, a 64 year old pensioner, in Sydney to sort the matter out "face to face" before we flew home on March 3rd. I would add at this stage that the vehicle was 9 years old - not 4 as promised and the Camperman owner, some bozo named Christian, was simply a liar when I spoke to him about this.
Herewith the email sent from my iPhone during our trip............................

FAO Christian
Ref MIchael Upton - Bedford UK
We collected the van from Sydney on Monday on hire until 28th Feb - to be returned to Melbourne.

We will be returning the van tomorrow - Saturday - as we have been bitterly disappointed with the standard of the van you hired out and the worry of breaking down.
This has completely ruined the final part of our retirement holiday. Thanks for that.

Having consulted with the ACCC we have been advised to list our issues with Camper Man and send them a copy.

These are as follows - in no particular order.

1. When I initially hired the van from the UK with Paris I was assured the van would be "around 4 years old". This proved to be totally incorrect as the kilometre reading is 506,000. This van is at least 12 years old by my reckoning - and it shows.
2. On Tuesday a yellow warning light appeared when we were on the Princes Highway. I pulled over and contacted Camper Van and spoke to - from memory Chloe then a chappie called Mark. He advised me to check the oil and coolant and if these were ok to ignore the dashboard light and drive on. I tried to explain that oil and coolant had separate warning lights so I took the van to a local garage for safety reasons. After a diagnostic check the qualified mechanic informed me that the issue was nothing to do with oil and coolant but an engine management problem and whoever advised me to ignore it was stupid - his words not mine. The issue was code P0418 - secondary air injection system. Code B2799 also appeared which is the engine immobiliser system. The mechanic said the air injection malfunction would not impede driving but I was right to take it in.
3. The light appeared again 24 hours later and I spoke to you Christian. You told me to drive on which I found incredible as the owner of the company. We had no choice but to drive on but with the warning light still on the fear of breaking down has ruined our holiday without a doubt. Simply not good enough.
4. When we collected the van the "chip key" was broken. We were told to tape the non chip key to the stub of the chip key and hope the coding transferred so the van would start.
Naturally we refused so the staff at Sydney reluctantly had another key cut which delayed us by another hour. When we received the new key the staff member grumbled that the new key cost 120 $ as if it was our fault.
5. No carbon monoxide detector - absolutely vital when gas is in use.
6. Cap missing from outer electrical connector.
7. No drainage pipe for the sink water this empties straight into the ground.
8. Could not locate part of the bed so we stopped at a timber yard in Ulladulla and purchased the missing piece in order to make up the bed. On the first not we slept on the floor.
9. Window latch broken.
10. Dirty pillows
11. Marks on sheets
12. One pillow case only
13. Fridge dirty - we did our best to clean it out.
14. Microwave dirty and smelly - not used
15. Toilet unclean - not used by us.
16. When opening shower cubicle the track fell down. This was also unfit for use and we have not used it.
17. Drivers seat ripped.
18. Ceiling upholstery filthy.
19. The floor was dirty especially around the fridge base.
20. Some of the curtain tracks broken and held together by a clothes peg.
21. Insect nets ripped - especially on the door.
20. The internal upholstery needs a good clean as the van reeks of a sweaty, musty smell.
21. Internal woodwork and surrounds needs a good clean with coffee and cooking stains still evident.
No we are not "whinging poms" Christian but expect certain standards.
In summary I have been advised you obviously buy these vans when other hire companies dispose of them and charge extortionate rates to unsuspecting mugs like me.
We are not 20 year old backpackers or druggies but retired adults in our 60's who now expect far better standards.
This is the sort of van whom you rent out to those who don't care a damm. However we would be horrified if our children had a wreck like this to drive around in.
One of the staff at Sydney with a sick sense of humour wrote "RIP Drivers" on the damage sheet.
We have photographic evidence of these issues.
After inspecting the van at Sydney we asked for an alternative van. We were informed that "no other van was available" despite a number parked around the yard. With no hotel booked and in a strange country faced with a degree of hostility when we raised some valid points we had no real option but to drive away and hope for the best.
In my opinion Christian this van is nothing short of a death trap and you would not put your family inside it for a holiday trip. Of that I am convinced.

Finally I have far better things to do on our holiday here in Australia than having to sit and write this email and as a consequence of all these issues and incorrect advice we would expect a full refund of the cost of this van and I await your confirmation.
Regards
Michael Upton
Sent from my iPhone

So to all you people thinking of hiring a camper van - avoid Camperman at all costs unless you are a back packer or a druggie, want a wreck of a van, deal with rude and distinctly unpleasant staff, speak to all sorts of liars and clowns at Cairns and want a holiday ruined. If you are happy to do this - use Camperman. I urge you not to part with any cash until you have inspected the vehicle - we made this mistake.

A new saying is now evident in the English language to describe having been conned or ripped off - you have been Campermanned!!! An absolute snakes belly of a company who buy old and decrepit vehicles and rent them out for extortionate charges.

Hopefully I will make another trip to Australia, as the countryside we saw was simply stunning, and include a trip to Cairns and see these "people" face to face.

Finally I am not a "whinging Pom" by any stretch of the imagination, just expect certain standards for the cost of hiring the van.

Michael Upton - Bedford UK

1Service 1Mechanical 1Interior 1Value
, Sweden
1 Review

"Terrible staff"

  • Reviewed 6 months ago

We just started our trip but I am so dissatisfied with the customer service that I feel I have to leave a review. We picked up our camper van in Brisbane and went to top up the fuel when my parents saw the engine light was on. They called the head office in cairns who said it's not safe to drive and we should return it immediately. We went back and my uncle came with us to help my parents with the English. She told my uncle nothing is wrong with the car and when he tried to reason with her and tell her my parents are worried and tell her what the other staff in cairns said about not driving the van she got really upset. She yelled at us to leave her office and told my uncle he was treating my mum (his sister??) bad when they were having a conversation in Swedish, a language she doesn't know. I stayed back and tried to explain to her what the staff in cairns had said about the car and that we shouldn't drive it and that my uncle was trying to solve this for us because he is fluent in English and my parents are not. She yelled at me that my uncle was a bad man and that she felt sorry for me and my family for being related to him. She refused to talk to us further and I almost started to cry. So rude and mean and I can't believe she said those things about my family, very unprofessional. Of course we should be able to express our worry about the state of the vehicle when something seems wrong without her attacking us like that. I have never in my 1,5 years in Australia been treated like that. We are now starting our trip and the engine light is still on and we just hope that we won't have any problem with the van.

1Service 1Mechanical 1Interior 1Value
, New Zealand
1 Review

"Terrible experiance"

  • Reviewed 6 months ago

Beware of camperman, we were called one day before pickup and told the camper was no longer available as they had extended the previous customers rental by a week. as we had already booked our flights and campsites from NZ (departing the next morning) were were left over $2000 australian dollars out of pocket and having to book extra unplanned accomidation as no other rental vehicles were available due to it being the christmas period

No compensation was offered and we are now in the process of lodging a claim with the small claims tribunal for damages

1Service 1Mechanical 1Interior 1Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 1 year ago

Possibly the rudest man I have ever had to give money to (the owner). Only that we were so desperate as it was three weeks before Christmas and there was very little else to choose from we had to keep our booking and couldn't cancel after the way we were treated.

We had booked and confirmed a campervan pick up on Monday 28th December. On the 2nd December we got a call from camperman telling us we would have to pick up on the 29th instead. We were flying from Sydney to Brisbane to pick it up so this was inconvenient for us as we would have to pay for a second nights accommodation in Brisbane and we had also paid for campsite accommodation for the 28th. When we tried to explain this to the owner he replied "so what? whats the big deal? what do you expect me to do? just use the money you dont pay on the camper for the 28th for extra accommodation in Brisbane"

I actually couldnt believe someone could be this rude, dismissive, abrupt and obnoxious 1) as a "business owner" 2) as someone I was just about to pay $1600 to and 3) as someone who had made the mistake in date pick up yet couldn't even apologise to us or offer any small gesture of good will for the inconvenience.

Don't use this company if you can at all avoid it. The standard and quality of the campervan was pretty rubbish too.

1Service 3Mechanical 3Interior 2Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 4 years ago

I’ve cobbled together the posts I made on tripadvisor during and after our trip from December 2012.
Camperman Jesse 01-02 model- rented from Sydney December 2012

Part 1.
Reading some of the previous reports on here (TA), I’ve been very worried about our camperman rental !!! So we prepared ourselves for a rent-a -wreck rust bucket. We turned up at Caringbah this morning and were looked after very well by their agents. We had a thorough inspection of the van. Every dent and scratch has been noted. OK so its a bit worn, but everything works. It drives well and we’ve just had a comfortable journey up to Hawks Nest, where we are going to spend the next 2 nights acclimatizing.
Part 2.
Cooker rings, microwave and fridge all work well !!! Bed comfortable, you do need to be organised re storage. Though having the 3 berth for 2 does give you an extra shelf.
Have found it very easy to rustle of good meals- the utensils supplied are very comprehensive.
We have paid the extra $100 for Tyre and windscreen cover- which we will be testing in a few mins when I phone them to report that we’ve woken to find a flat tyre.- not a problem for us time wise as we are enjoying Hawks Nest so much we are staying a third night !!
Part 3.
So phoned the freephone number explained the problem, Campervan have emailed me with 2 tyre centres we can use, have just had to let them know which one so they can forewarn them. So all still good. Very impressed so far.
Part 4.
I was going to update after we returned the camper, but thought I’d wait til I got home and could check the credit card statement- to make sure everything was in order.- It was.
The flat tyre was sorted at Taree branch of Beaurepaires. Excellent service from them.
The trip: We continued up to Scotts Head- also a gorgeous place to stop for a few days. Originally we were going to head further north, but we’d heard of a couple of good stops south, so decided to turn around. We ended up in Forsters and within minutes of parking up and the good fortune to see a pod of dolphins down near the bridge.
Instead of heading inland ( originally we had considered visiting Blue Mountains) we decided to stay near the coast, so then headed down to Toowoon. For our final night we stayed south of Sydney at Shell harbour ( we wanted a simple run back to Caringbah).
When returning a Camperman van, you do have to have the outside cleaned- this cost $35.00.
The only gripe I have with Camperman is that, unless you take out the tyre/windscreen cover you are liable for all costs, which seems fair until you discover that your vans windscreen probably (as ours did) already had several chips that have not been repaired!! If it’s already got a chip, then it could shatter, leaving you open to costs for something you didn’t cause!!!

We definitely would use Camperman again
Jan & Mick

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 5 years ago

My husband and I hired a Campervan from Camperman Australia on 2nd August from Brisbane and dropped it off in Sydney. In the 16 days we travelled 2300kms from Brisbane, to Rainbow Beach then down to Sydney. The van was old, but we were aware of this when we hired it. For all the people that moan about this company, you chose the van from their site and they list the age of their vans with their prices. So just remember that if you hirer an older van at a lower cost, you should be prepared for some minor problems, if they arise. We had a switch that broke, but one phone call to Camperman sorted it, we replaced the switch ourselves and we have since been reimbursed for this small amount of $13.00 back to our credit card. Also we checked before we left for our holiday on the net, where the tolls roads are. When we collected our Campervan, all we had to do was ring a toll number and give them our credit card. This took the worry from us regarding whether we were going to go on a toll road or not. When we got to Sydney we did drive on a couple of toll roads and we hadn’t prepaid, but there is notices all along the route giving out phone numbers and signs to say you have 48 hours to pay. So there really isn’t any excuse if you don’t pay. You can hardly blame the Company as they end up paying a hefty fine if you don’t. So yes they should pass this back on to the client.
The campervan was old but drove extremely well and we certainly couldn’t fault it. We had no problem driving to the speed limits. This is the second time we have hired from this company. The first time we took a van from Brisbane to Cooktown and returned it to Cairns. Both times the vans were old but extremely reliable. I had to change our bookings this time twice because of our circumstances changing and they couldn’t have been more pleasant and didn’t even charge us for the changes.
I would throughly recommend this company to anyone who wants an older, reliable campervan at a reasonable cost.

5Service 4Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 5 years ago

Uups, would not have thought there could ever be a problem with a camperman car. Ours ran perfectly from Brisbane to Melbourne.

Cheers

Brigitta

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 5 years ago

Recently hired a Camperman camper from Cairns depot. Staff were helpful and friendly on the way out, but less so when we returnwd thwe van. The van was about 8 years old, with almost 300,000 km on the clock. You could certainly see the wear on the vehicle, but it seemed to have been well maintained mechanically and we did not experience any engine problems over the 1,500km trip. It was lousy to drive and hitting 100km on the open road was the absolute limit.

What was disappointing was the things that came with it, clapped out, threadbare sleeping bags, op shop quality crockery and cutlery, and an awning that was ripped and barely servicable (we managed to coax it through our trip as it was essential).

Most annoying was to pay $80 extra for 4 chairs and a table. The table was a 1950s battered old card table and the chairs (at $10 a pop) either threadbare or damaged (and we saw the same in Big W for $6.95 each).

Camperman is a bit cheaper that Britz and the others andf you can certainly see why.

Worth giving them a try, but suggest you buy your own chairs etc and donate them to the salvos on the way back.

3Service 4Mechanical 3Interior 3Value
, United Kingdom
1 Review
  • Reviewed 6 years ago

Hired a 3 person camper from Sydney to Brisbane off Camperman – had all the same features as the other more expensive campers, at nearly half the price – would definitely rent from them again if I come back for another trip in Oz.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 6 years ago

Just returned the Jesse hightop, Was awesome and cheap,A hightop for the price of a panel van, really easy to book with everything included,Excess only $500 : )
Chris and renne

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 6 years ago

Camperman Australia and the east coast were Amazing

On the 17th December we picked up a campervan from Sydney at Caringbah, I must say a big thank you to guy and the staff for there friendly service and their patience with us:) firstly we headed of up north to nelsons bay where we stayed at fingal bay caravan park, a must if your in the area, white sand and crystal clear water, we where suppose to spend one night and stayed 3, due to the good fishing of the beach I must say.. We caught 12 flathead and 9 bream in this day which made for a great feed and full freezer. We then packed up the campervan and travelled north to Coffs harbor where we pulled into the banana coast caravan park where we had a quiet night before we headed to Yamba. Arriving in yamba we pulled into the seafood store where we got some of the famous Yamba prawns (now we know they’re famous, and why) and made our way down the beach for a swim and lunch… now that’s a good lunch : ) we made our way to Yamba waters caravan park where we camper for the night. Before moving onto to Nimbin and Byron bay, we eventually arrived at Nimbin after a long drive. WOW is all I can say. What a great little town full of pot heads, I walked down the street and got attacked by people trying to sell us pot lol we made our way to the museum and its a marijuana museum, how interesting, it has everything you want to know on weed lol well enough of Nimbin and of to Byron Bay : ) we arrived at Byron bay and booked into belongil fields caravan park which was neat and tidy and close to town. We spent 3 days here and rotated from the beach to the top pub every day… what a life… love Byron x. we sadly left and made our way to the gold coast where we stayed with friends at broadbeach on the water… thanks heath. With only 2 days left on our trip we decided to take our Camperman up the coast to rainbow beach and chill for a few days and have a look around and returning to Brisbane. A big thank you to Camperman Australia for their service and great Campervan, our Juliette – which was really comfortable and reliable, also we would like to thank Roy for dropping us at the airport as we where running late ? Aaron and Nikki x

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 6 years ago

Been meaning to post this for a while, Had a camper from Cairns to Brisbane with them, it ran well – no mechanical problems, the campers aren’t new – but it was quite clean and comfortable, Chairs & a table would be a nice addition, but overall I was quite happy with the value for money the camper offered and I would rent from them again.

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 6 years ago

Just got back from our first campervan trip as a family from Sydney to Airlie Beach in The Whitsundays, and I was pleasantly surprised by my first domestic holiday in Australia in years.

We started from Sydney in late September for a 2 week jaunt up the coast with my wife and 3 year old son.

We hired a 3 berth “Juliette” campervan from a company called Camperman Australia, based at Caringbah in Sydney.
I found them searching on the web, and ended up booking with them as the price was right and they had a depot in Airlie Beach which was our final destination.

I had read a few mixed reviews about Camperman on the web – I took out of the mix the overly positive reviews, as well as culling at the other end of the spectrum one overly negative review (avoiding disgruntled ex employees opinions etc) and decided to take a punt on them for my 2 weeks up the coast.

Well I wasn’t disappointed! What better way to see Australia up close, and make up for misspent time elsewhere, than to take to the coast road in “Julie” (yes, my son named the camper Jooleeey).

Having the baby seat between myself and my wife initially had me slightly concerned, but it turned out to be a great way to travel with your child, as they aren’t in the back missing everything – he was between Mum and Dad seeing everything going on.

The camper didn’t miss a beat all the way up the Coast, and was quite comfortable for two adults and a child.

Highlights of the trip were Diving with sharks at Julian Rocks off Byron Bay (yes my wife gave me leave for half a day), Australia Zoo and the awesome team they have there (my son loves you), Noosa and the canoeing the beautiful everglades behind Noosa and of course a day trip around The Whitsunday Islands National Park.

A big thank you to Brad in reservations at Camperman, for sorting out the booking for me at the last minute on the email (as well as putting up with me changing the drop-off date twice)

5Service 5Mechanical 5Interior 5Value
, Australia
1 Review
  • Reviewed 6 years ago

I ve hired a camperman for 3 (referred to as Berth hi-top) from Camperman Australia from during XMas holiday season from peak season rate of 115 dollars per day.
The campervan was quite old, more than 12 years old, and manual – it is not very pleasant to drive that kind of a heavy vehicle. We were making 60-80 kms per day and that was it.
In terms of price hiring a campa was not cheap when you add the average 50 dollar (for 3 people) camping site and the petrol you have to feed to keep these cars going! it actually comes to 200 per day on average, if you are making 60-80 km s per day.
Some other things I found below average
Sheets and pillows (we brough our own pillows)
Cutlery, bowls and pan (we had to bring our own) – plates and cups were ok
Crappy table they provide (within the campa), which does not fit on the feet perfectly and keeps shaking every time you have lunch dinner
They charge extra for outdoor chairs – and they are chunky – there is not much space to fit them in the campa. We brought our own little Kathmandu seats
They charge extra for an outdoor table if you want one – and what they provide is ridiculous – i chose not to take it
It was raining for 3 days and one day upper window had a leakage and my sheets were wet all night – the next day i called them to fix it and they found me a repair centre 40 km away. I preferred to fix the window leakage with blue tac :) They said they were not happy with my resolution…but i did not wanna spend half day driving back and forth to a repair centre
The gas for the stove – i had to refill the tank my self – probably they do this for safety reasons – but that s extra time and effort on my side.
One night there was gas leakage – we could smell something nasty but could not tell what it was – it was the gas leaking all night – not pretty huh? We figured out that we had to turn off the safety valve inside the cabinet after every time we used the stove – again not very convenient is it?
Making up the 3rd bed at the top is a bit of a hassle, it s old fashioned and chunky, it takes at least 45 minutes to make beds ready every night. I m sure IKEA would have a better solution for that
The water hose does not fit on all taps, you need and extra gadget, and the hose itself leaks water of course
There is no CD player on the car
The fridge sometimes opens (and the food spills on the floor) if you take sharp turns – although it s got a lock you need to make sure and test it 3 times before you move. Even with the lock it did open in sharp turns. I learned to drive the Campa very slowly over time.

My summary is: they could do a lot better. There is a lot of competition in this area, and they should increase their standards.
I would not hire from Camperman Australia again and I dont recommend it. Pay a bit more and have a piece of mind

2Service 2Mechanical 2Interior 2Value